,

ALL THE TALE|mind

I remember my fascination with the human brain begun when I was in high school. I was in the library and instead of reading academic textbooks I found myself drawn to reading world books and encyclopedias. I begun enjoying my reading list and of course my studies took a slow pace and the next terms’ results didn’t look like mine…..

I enjoyed school but didn’t like the exams part. I strongly felt that exams were not the best way to evaluate knowledge acquired from all the information extracted from over twelve subjects. I felt that exams should test concepts and not content.

The Oxford dictionary app on my phone has a list of definitions for the word mind but I am particularly interested in this one ‘….(philosophy) The non-material substance or set of processes in which consciousness, perception, affectivity, judgement, thinking, and will are based. The mind is a process of the brain’

Basically, mind is everything. Everything about life stems from your perception of it. I take my brain to be the centre of the definition of who I am. It interprets every impulse it interacts with and gives it a code. It creates a reality for me. Though my thoughts are not me. I cannot stop my mind from thinking but I can chose which thought to highlight and build my reality upon.

In essence this is why I consider myself a creator. I create the kind of reality I expect based on the type of thoughts I act upon. I can think a dozen but act just on two thoughts that will bring me closer to my desired outcome. Visualization is an important part of our creator mindset. Remember the last time you bought an item. Or when you achieved success on a project which started with an idea. It all starts with an idea. Look at all that’s around you and for a moment imagine that they existed in a human mind before it would be in real life. I am taking about man made things first. You visualize the reality you want to exist in your world. You have the ability to decide through your mind what becomes real and what remains an idea.

The real talk should be focused on consciousness. I want you to find time and examine this word in relation to you. I think the new frontier of evolution is going on in the human brain. It’s consciousness that is leading some of us to higher frequencies higher vibrations of energy. The highest energy known to the universe and the only powerful force is love.

Love is the answer! So, today it’s a call to action day. I am challenging you to research on consciousness. Look into it and let’s continue the conversation in the comments section.

Thank you mate! Welcome aboard!

The photo I have used is from Gary Vaynerchuk who is my virtual mentor. I love him because his outcomes match his words.

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)