,

ALL THE TALE|travel

I enjoy travelling. It’s an activity that I consider my therapy especially when I feel clogged in my mind by routine. I have a felling that not everyone enjoys travelling. But I find pleasure in going to new places and also visiting former places just to check on the things I saw and the people I met.

But I have a down side to even this favorite activity. I meet new people and I am always amazed at the fact that ‘here is this person, I have never known before and we are meeting for the first time since my birth!’. This fact always humbles me. That in all my walk in life over twenty years I get to meet a person for the first time. This alone excites me. Then I start wondering about how many more people I have not yet met, where will I meet them and I dwell on how big our world is. That you can stay in the same town and still not be able to meet everyone. The people you pass at the market, the people you are with in the same bus, the person behind you in line at the bank,that woman who came to sell you a bag of nuts, the wrong number that called you and you talked like you knew each other, the person in the house three blocks from your house……the list is not short!

Then the time to part ways come. I feel sad that I have to go or they have to leave. Then my mind starts asking questions again. These are the sad questions. I wonder if I might ever meet them again. As each of us goes on different ways, it hits me hard that I might never come across that person again in this life, maybe if we meet in the next plane!

That once they are gone, that is it! I only remain with memories of what we talked about. I always remember what we said. This is my downside of travel. The parting of ways kind of destroys the joy I derive from meeting new beautiful people from different backgrounds diverse than mine. We could exchange contacts or link up in social media but that would be good but not great to replace the value of real talk, one on one!

But, be that as it may, I will continue going to places to experience life from different perspectives. I am betting to win my travel jackpot. It will be when I will go to Burma, now Myanmar in Asia to serve humanity through my skills. That’s when I will consider myself to have won my travel jackpot!

I won’t stop writing……

I took that photo in the morning when I was crossing the Rusinga bridge to the main land. I was going on a journey by bus to a town 60 Kilometers from the Island where I stay. I love sunrise and sunset. You see the sun is alone, up there on its own but it’s still shining. You can be one person but still impact the whole world. Keep going strong! See you on the next top!

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)