,

I Can Wait

By Ng’ong’a

You might try some out of the book methods to frustrate me but be sure my patience can stretch over an ocean, I will wait!

This might not come out right but I know it is not a How-to-Deal-With-Resistance guide. I am not teaching you anything you already do not know not something you cannot find out on your own from a myriad of resources. I do not know about you but I tend to allow a lot of room for people especially when they are doing awfully at annoying me. My threshold is huge, for you to get to my boiling point you would have my barometer read a higher figure. I am not bragging neither am I selling myself short.

Anyway, you need to try harder to piss me off. I will be all over your face, suffocating you, clinging to your shirt, smeared on you like butter, you will try to wipe me out but l am mud and I leave a stain on you no matter what you do. You cannot wish me away, you might attempt though but it will not work unless I decide to walk away. That will also take a lot of time. I do give up sometimes but after a century of trials. I will keep knocking at that spot like a woodpecker until I break it. But that does not mean you provoke me just to test my limits. I will not hesitate to deal with you appropriately.

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)