,

An Offer You Cannot Refuse

By Ng’ong’a

Imagine for a moment with me, a scenario where you are offered a deal you cannot refuse and it has no strings attached. You trust what you see and the numbers are great. You know it is a good deal because it matches your current desires. You want it and you have no reason not to. Lastly, it is free and who does not like free stuff, really!

I have been thinking of this deal for some time now. Let me be blunt with you about it. I have heard about a father who wants to be in everyone’s life, he wants to hold your hand, lead and guide you, assist you face life horrors and mirages. He wants to count the blessings with you, tuck you in bed after a rough day reclaiming your freedom from the matrix. I say that he wants to do you good. You get to pay him nothing for all these treats he affords you. All you need to do is acknowledge him. Speak about him and let it be known that you have a father in heaven. It seems every boy child has a daddy issue nowadays. I cannot squarely blame the fathers on earth. They were busy making a future for us and had no time to be present in our lives. It affected us a lot. We got one thing, a better tomorrow but we lost the fathers touch. But now he is here and he wants to be every child’s father. Just thinking about this even if it is a fable maker me feel taken care of.i can identify with the father in heaven and call him ‘papa’ without any shame at all. When I say he, I do not have to imagine him a male figure. I have a father.

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)