,

What Is Done Is Enough

By Ng’ong’a

You are enough. You need not be better when good is enough.

We often engage in this act of weighing what’s left to be done versus what’s already accomplished and feeling the former is worth our focus than the latter. We end up with a feeling of inadequacy like we have achieved nothing much. Someone mentioned that we spend more time weeping when we fail compared to how little we celebrate our wins. You need to adjust your time spent being grateful for what’s already achieved.

Yet, take a close look at where you are now, you have made a long journey to get here today. You have done a lot good than you give yourself credit for. Look at all you have accomplished from your past.

Do not focus so much on what’s left to be done. It will discourage your effort and make you think you are stuck. But what is real is that you have made great strides and done well.

I pat my self on my back and keep encouraging my self that it is all by Grace and that I have done well so far. It is not time to bash my ego or pick my wrong acts out. It is time to heal. This is the moment we give thanks for the far we have come living.

Ngima ema duong’

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)